Friday, April 08, 2016

The volunteer firemen were out again this morning shortly after daybreak. More range fires, whether new or residual that popped back up I don’t know.

I do know, or I’m told by media from around the State that:

The proceeds from several upcoming progressive auctions will help with wildfire relief efforts for Kansas ranchers in affected areas. Cattle to be sold at South Hutchinson, Eureka and Salina will help the Kansas Livestock Foundation purchase fencing supplies, pay for the treatment of animals injured in the fires and fund other priorities identified by local KLA leadership. Every dollar taken in by the foundation will go to affected ranchers

It has been a bad year for fires.

I’ve tried to analysis why I dislike Cruz. I’ve finally figured it out.

I had my back turned to the Telly when the rat faced little fellow was speaking. I started crediting Trump with having said many of the things first and realized that Cruz had stolen ideas from Trump.

Then I realized that Cruz is a whiney personality making statements. A thing that I should do more often, that turning off the visual and listening behind the words to the tone. A trick, I think, I learned long ago but fail to employ all the time.

When I do close my eyes or turn my back and listen the whole argument coming at me resonates True or False much more clearly.

_______

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey   

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

