Friday, December 25, 2015

Indeed. That sneaky old man came and went last night.

I missed him.

Sneaky, mythical, smelly reindeer driving, dirty old man. I think he’s a rummy. That red nose, you see. He’s a sneak thief. Took the cookies and milk. Doesn’t mater that he left stuff behind, he took the things I was going to eat during the late ball game.

I’m not sure, you understand, but I think I shut the bedroom door last night. It was open this morning. Did he? Nah!

I’ll never know, however. Sneaky sucker. Quiet, too. Never woke me. I think that sled he’s suppose to be driving needs a bell or a some kind of warning device. But, I do  know that I’ve been waiting, just waiting, for those darned deer to tear up my roof and I’ll sue the bejesus outa him. I will.

It’s already enough I have to spend hours of my time each year using the dogs pooper scooper on the roof. Even the garbage man wonders what that nasty old man feeds those deer.

Anyhow. The Dude has come and gone – Oh. Bye the Way. I have to clean up the place. I’d stuffed the chimney with paper this year just to keep the sooty sod stuck up there for a bit. He some how pushed about a years worth of wadded up news paper all over the front parlor.

Cruddy hell. Didn’t he have a mother to teach him to clean up after himself? No. Probably not. She was, must have been as dirty as he is now.

Oh, well.

The Amazon packages, I should say order, all arrived before Christmas. Wonders of wonders. Although I doo wish the delivery men had all used the same door to block when dropping off the packages. I about broke my neck going out the front to check the mail yesterday.

The delivery man with the most weighty item left it jammed across the door. The door opens outward. My nose, you see, when the door refused to open.

But it is Christmas. A good day for most and Joyful  I hope.

Snowy Owl

And today is the Audubon Society’s Annual Bird counting day.

(Nope. We don’t have a lick of snow, and no snowy owl’s)

You have 364 days to get the security alarm’s installed and catch that silly old man.

Next year . . . POW!!

______

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday, December 25, 2015

  1. I hope you had a good day, Ten, and that next year will be better than the last.

Leave a Reply

