Thursday, November 19, 2015

Chilly out side. Dogs happy.

I wasn’t waken by anything like this. I thought of calling an ex-wife, but decided that hope would show in my voice if I asked if the house fell in and didn’t. (Call that is)

4.7 earthquake wakes up KAKEland

Posted: 2:37 AM – Damage is reported to ceilings and walls in south Wichita.

The rain has gone away. It is drank and dreary out there. The beer can atop my six pack can now perform somewhat better, at least I haven’t passed out and have stopped gasping for breath – well, mostly, if the song is short.

I ordered a bunch of books from Amazon – those tree killer type books. I’ve been tracking them on that tracker kizmo Amazon allows one to follow their dollars on the highway.

I’d expected the storms that went through here to delay the packages journey. It hasn’t been delayed.

I got to wondering if the package I’m expecting from K.C. will be on the same UPS when the big book package gets here. The little package is due Thursday, the same day, both via UPS, and the routing house is in K.C..

That’d be a novel thing.

I had to get rid of Microsoft 10. The idea of MS taking control of everything and hiding it all in a cloud  bothered me. That and all the little things I began to find – where I live’ my phone number; what and where I buy; all that Jazz.

The sad part about it is when I got rid of it, it took all my pictures with it and erased my blog from Bing. I’d never received a hit from Bing (other then myself clicking through out of curiosity). So that wasn’t a loss.

I’ve been reverted to Windows 8 again.

It is rather a shock to see it. I was using 8.1 before 10 came out. I wasn’t in love with 8.1 either and probably should have guessed 10 wasn’t for me. ‘Course, I did insist on using Google for my home page and MS/Windows didn’t really care for the idea and put up a fight until I found a way of doing it.

It was that new search engine, Edge, that didn’t wish to be supplanted I guess the world will now pass me by and leave me in peace.

______

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey.

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

