Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Messing about with the local news and it struck me there hasn’t been as many murders as in recent weeks. The hot weather must be over.

The big thing seems to be theft and auto accidents.

Finished some of the pre-winter work out doors yesterday. When I decided to call it a day I opened the silly game of Bubblebreakers 10, one of those free apps that cost nothing but large segments of ones productive time.

I usually approach the game by clearing out all the green circles. I have a thing against all those green circles. That usually lets all the whites and blues subside, thereby allowing me to eliminate quite a few of them at a time.

Anyhow, I decided to go after the whites, then the blues, then the reds and finally after the greens. Complete reversal of my usual pattern – probbly from watching all that football this weekend.

For the first time ever playing the game, I cleaned the board. Empty. Not even something to curse at, or even about, I suppose. During my elation at that the game started flashing a plus five thousand at me.

I finally got over my dingy amusement and wondered what the score really was before I received the bonus.

Come to the math, it showed I’d only scored four thousand, and having scored more at various times without clearing the screen, and observing that the bonus only allowed me to score in the nine thousands. Disappointing.

I gave up the game for the Monday Night Football.

Disappointing

I did, however, achieve somewhat of a terrific sandwich with chips for supper. Absolutely wonderful.

Remember; read Fran Tarkenkin’s book the Power of Failure.

______

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

