Tuesday, January 13, 2015

If one has kindness in their soul, then laugh along, or chuckle, with my reasoning.

Oh, I don’t mean Paris where radicals died in a printing house after emptying out the overhead of a printing house, or even killing Jews and dieing in a kosher grocers. No nothing like that.

Sunday was a weird day. Things didn’t go as planned. Well, they did at that. Somewhat. But I’ve reported on that.

Friday was a strange day. Nothing was planned but a trip to town was indirectly subverted by traffic accidents.

And I ran out of a medicine the vet gave me for my eyes. I took an empty carton with the name of the stuff (which I cannot remember) and shoved it into my shirt pocket (I thought), got busy doing the rubbish trick. Loaded the truck, emptied the truck, drove to the pharmacy.

I walked in and asked that they sell me some of this, reaching into my jacket and fumbling for the shirt pocket in which I’d put that empty carton of this medicine whose name I couldn’t remember, and realized that I was wear a plaid shirt with only one pocket and the carton had been placed on the side without a pocket, which means, in short, that I’d effectively thrown the carton away.

Having done my red-faced best to bluff my way out of the pharmacy, I hunted for the dismissed carton and failed to find it.

I thought for Sunday, and Monday, about that error of mine and determined that Amazon could help me with this Over The Counter stuff, and this morning I Googled Amazon and thought that not knowing the name wouldn’t make a difference because Amazon has this neat thing of Recent Activity.

But the medicine wasn’t on that list. Everything else seemed to be, mostly everything I wasn’t interested in purchasing again.

So I tried the Google trick in the Amazon search bar. You know, describe what you’re looking for.

I tried a couple half assed attempts at spelling what I might have thought was the name of that which I knew I didn’t know the name of, and finally I simply asked for eye wash.

And:

Product Details

Leadsinger LS-3C11 Classic Rock B Cartridge for LS-3000 Series Karaoke System (200 Songs)

Which, while not exactly what I was looking for, may well fit the bill for what I asked for.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

