Sunday, November 23, 2014

Watching Sports Center with Berman and gang, I discovered in my naivety, that the coach of the Redskins has arrived at the conclusions I’ve drawn – and before myself.

I also discovered that there is a three year (seasons) of a learning curve that goes on in the NFL. Which is a good thing. Not my discovery, that it is there for the players. I got to thinking which player/coaches combinations I used as mental gates for drawing conclusions of this nature and discovered that the wide receiver cum QB for the Steelers and Cower was one; along with Vic and his coach; and a few more – I even threw in Obama/Reid-Pelosi for good measure.

I got to thinking I was being xenophobic for a while, so I threw out all the racists thought and selected only bad white QB’s and got lost dredging up the coaches. I gave up and will have to standby gut decisions.

Going back to my missing mail. I received a receipt from the Treasurer yesterday. That means those checks that disappeared actually returned to the mail system and made their destination. How and why, I haven’t discovered, other than to mess with my head. That’s a good thing. It means if they, the ubiquitous they, did it once they’ll do it twice.

A weekend of discovery.

I found that I didn’t know who won the NASCAR Championship. After tasting that thought for some time I fluffed it off. I didn’t care, I didn’t want to know. That’s a thing, whether good or bad, I haven’t discovered.

But there has been a thing bugging me. There has. What’s this thing about a hoodie with a five month waiting to buy list?

Now that bugged me, so I concentrated on that during breakfast and found that it is a “designer” hoodie and tailored suit Gentleman’s Quarterly. The designer, or more properly one of the designers was a computer engineer. Yeah. Me too. I stopped there and thought about that for a while.

One of the things I’ve not had to discover; love the weather today. Cool/warm. Lots of moisture, gray sky’s and damp ground. Not gloomy by any means.

Football starts soon. Gone.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

