Thursday, November 06, 2014

Two days into the elections. Feels like I’ve had a hangover for a week.

But the telephone calls have stopped. That makes me a winner. It almost got to the point of my having the phone taken out. Land lines need one of those SPAM markers. Every mother-in-law would probably petition Congress for an exemption, I suppose.

The Sheriffs deputy met the judge in a non-jury trial for the twenty counts of pedophilia. The judge told him that she would listen to the case and determine what a jury might think of the case as presented.

She made the decision that a jury would have found him guilty of seventeen counts and therefore found him so guilty on them. She took his franchise for ten years, restricted him from carrying weapons and a couple of other things, and set the sentencing hearing for December. Oh, and register as a sex offender until he turns fifty-five.

Renter tells me he would probably be sentenced to time served, which has been a monthly meeting with the court for the past two and a half years.

The man has two kids and a divorce. Visiting privileges could be a problem. He also has a girl friend. She may or may not want kids in the future. Another problem for them.

Attempted to fix some windows in the workshop. Found that folks unknown had a greater need for certain tools than I must have, so had a trip to town for new. The price of a decent power tool is ridiculous, at least to the twenty years ago mind set. Needed a circular saw and a drill. I wanted battery powered tools this time around and found the the prices they were asking didn’t include the batteries (that sounds like kids toys), then one needs a charger, sold separately.

Sigh.-

I’m thinking about mortgaging the  house and satisfying my wants. Well. No. Not that. But it is a thought. Getting a job is not to be considered; but, hey, job = work, work = keeping regular hours.

That’s for . . . Umm, no one anymore, is it. I suppose I’ll have to move in with the kids. They some tempering of their metal. I think.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thursday, November 06, 2014

  1. Randy says:

    Who’s the girlfriend? I thought she dumped his ass.

  2. Randy says:

    Really…..well wait who’s that? Who would ever? Tell me more.

  3. tenwhiskey says:

    I don’t think so, Randy. From the sound of it you’re either a cop having a masturbating moment or a welfare enjoying the El Paso sun on someone else’s dime. I did notice the careful parsing of the archives for the storyline (which was thrown together as it went). No. The events are as they are. No more, except perhaps, for the extent of the sentence.

  4. Candace says:

    The girlfriend does have a child with Patrick Leroy Romans. The kids’ name is Kaiden and more likely born in Wichita. She doesn’t want the authorities to know. Also he was taking care of the kids alone at times. Natalie has a Facebook pic of Romans in the delivery room with her. What I hate is trying to forget him but the memory creeps in. I feel sorry for the kid having to grow up with a man like that. She’s a weak person thinks he’s her rock and complains that she’s a single mother right now. Makes me cringe because she thinks he’s the bomb. I knew he had flaws but never would I rely on him for much. Maybe this is all relative seeing as how I’m supposed to move on etc. and I think I’m improving every day. I think less of him and about him. Except for those cruddy thoughts that creep in like roaches laying eggs. Anyway I’ve now a boyfriend and things are looking up for me. It’s taken me 10 months to recover and I know I’m not fully there as I’m cautious with my boyfriend. He’s kind, thoughtful, good, cares and loves. He’s strong willed and very independent. Trusting him and trusting he’ll be there has taken quite a bit but like he told me once “trust but verify”. And with Romans I trusted but never verified. He was on the Internet when he wasn’t supposed to be he has a Twitter account under colonel moosecock which on tweet bothered me badly on how he liked girls with daddy issues. Which Natalie is. Which is probably why he was changing with me because I still have a dad and we have a good relationship. Anyway I’m going now and will finally be my last correspondence. Just wanted you to know the truth that I discovered.

Leave a Reply

