Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Indeed. Housekeeper did come by today. It is proving a busy day, also. The first order of business with her was settling the previous visit she didn’t make – that is do I pay her.

Her policy is if scheduled and I cancel, I must pay her. She has the right to cancel a visit at will, I don’t pay.

I kind of conned her into saying that she didn’t want the last visit and she said that I didn’t owe. Which satisfies her policy. She is sometimes a little slow about being ma manipulated, however, so I told her what I’d done and paid her for two visits.

When I’d finished she said “You did to me what I do to you when my birthday comes around.”

Well, yes. It’s all part of the great game we play.

Having gotten the confessions out of the way we talked of many thing; her hubby’s confession, when she asked how many mid-life crises he was going to have, that he would have as many as it took.

She did mention that he went to the bone bender for his sore back (and denied that she’d sexed him to hurting), and she said she told the chiropractor she had burial insurance for him, so do as she must, but don’t worry about mistakes.

The chiropractor told her, she said, to dispose of the body in a field  and save her money by not making the visit appointment.

While we were on the subject this visit she told me about a girlfriend of hers telling her about her first time having sex. The girlfriend, Housekeeper said, had finally, at age twenty five, given in and had sex with a man. The girlfriend said she didn’t like it.

I popped up with the remark that many women say that, that it takes a couple of tries to get into the swing of the sweaty mess.

Housekeeper laughed and said; Oh, I don’t know. I kinda liked it at the age of sixteen. I mean, I really liked it.

Then she gave me a shit eating grin.

Ah, well. One never knows where Housekeeper and I go on these conversation days.

At least I don’t think we know.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten  Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

