Monday, June 09, 2014

There are time I hate this computer. This is the third post begun this morning. Live Writer saves periodically, automatically. Every time it saves, if I’m typing quickly, something happens; the screen goes blue and the next key stroke, which I  seem seldom to stop erases everything.

No matter. Go slower.

Rain. It was forecast to be dry today and wet tomorrow. Again, no matter. I got the public areas yesterday. All the barr ditch, all the verges between the ditch and side walk (which is a mis-direction, the sidewalks were given up on by the village twenty-five years ago and allowed to grass over and crumble) and all the Saddle Club lands bordering my place. That leaves only the lawns and they can use the extra growth.

I have too much tree for a good lawn. Too much shade.

I really don’t understand the amazement some of the news folks have with dra-mama and his  crew are having with them. They, the crew, being unable to admit the truth. I get frustrated at time and feel like yelling at the tube. Hell, the administration hasn’t toldd anyone the truth since Pelosi ran off during the Bush administration and visited the President of Syria.

Maybe longer.

I forget sometimes Democrat are actually human, just immoral.  I use to think it might be limited to Pelosi and Reed, now I suppose I have to blanket the entire Party.

I almost forgot. The rural route lady asked me not to put up the mail box and ask for an address change until this week. Seems that her pay period starts this week and she didn’t want to upset the route for a piddling two days fussing with my new box. She and her part time postal delivery man husband are liberal democrats also.

Integrity is hard to come by. Wonder we had people with enough guts to run a reveloution.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday, June 09, 2014

  1. Linda Geenen says:

    A thought on the live writer – why not open up notepad and type your post into it, then copy/paste into your blog? I may be retarded and clunky with my own work but in writing all the content that I do, it’s almost always done in notepad and then transferred over into my publishing document. On the mail people being lazy asses, I can’t give any advice there. 🙂 Thank God, eh?

  2. tenwhiskey says:

    I use to use Words, when I was using Blogger and do the copy/paste. Then I wanted to do pictures. Pictures were a pain using Blogger, so I started to use Writer, a WYSIWYG type of program. Then I didn’t want to use the writer any more because something happened with it when they started messing around with their packages. I deleted Writer and all my entries I thought secure were deleted also. All 1900 of them. I started over with Writer, again for pictures and the utilization aspect. And now have an additional 3,000 posts I’m terrified to lose and too lazy to individually save to Words, Office or note pad.

Leave a Reply

