Sunday, June 01, 2014

Large hail will be the primary threat, however as the system evolves overnight a damaging wind threat will increase across central and Kansas

Sigh.

There’s times and then there’s times.

Still no news from the  postal service. I suppose I’ll need to put out a mail box where I want it and allow them to protest the location and then move it to the place they want it.

I’m thinking to put the pole in a bucket of cement and then it will be mobile – which they -can move as they will (knowing that they won’t, they’ll have me do it).

What else can I be pessimistic about this morning. Nada. Nothing. I’ve been exploring ways of cutting down on the food bills.

I checked MRE’s. A person can get carried away with the things. After several hours of surfing the web I decided to compute my total years grocers bills (scared hell outa myself).

One thing I was surprised about was to find so many fat loss foods fitting into the MRE brackets. I’d not thought of them in that manner – and the makers probably don’t want dieters doing so either.

Most of the MRE’s seem to be based on carbs and sugars, but limit a balanced daily intake to around 1300 calories. I’ve tried to remember how many MRE/C rat;s we tried to consume per day but have come to no good answer, so will have to explore further in find what is recommended, which will  affect the quantity of the rations I consider purchasing.

Some how all prepared foods ignore meats. Have lots of potatoes and rices however.

As I said. What else pessimistic today,

I’ve used  pessimistic three time and misspelled it twice. Maybe if I use it again I’ll get it right without the little red line of spell check,

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

