Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I’ve been mulling.

That means, in my speech, that I’ve been loosely thinking about some things. That does not mean, of course, I’ve solved a darned thing. Only that I’ve been mulling.

I’ve touted the blog as a no theme blog and have pretty well found that featureless business reflected.

I still like the idea. It’s more like a diary than a blog that way. Whatever catches my fancy is the days topic. My fancy today is developing a theme for the blog. I’ve thought of guns, food, planes, people and animals. No of that suits me.

I’ve asked my self what, exactly, would suit me and the answer continues to be variety of subject matter.

(Which does not jibe with my spare time reading matter, which is constantly of the Sci Fi/Fantasy variety, The better the more.)

I kinda started the program of re-directing the focus of the blog yesterday – Retro Mondays, and thought, and thought about Tuesday.

Frivolous Tuesday, as opposed to Fridays. That’ed be the day for a Hodgepodge of nothingness of consequence and divergent idea’s.

I’m thinking, however, that a set in stone each day a theme might not be  a good idea unless I can come up with some better names for the daily categories. Frivolous Friday seems to be better suited than Frivolous Tuesday.

Well, I have one and a half day covered already, what with Monday covered and the attempt on Tuesday. That’s progress.

Before leaving today, the frivolous item is:

The game’s host committee will shut down Broadway in Manhattan with 12 blocks of hospitality starting the Wednesday before the game.

And that, my friends, is frivolous. It is FOX Sport handling the Super Bowl.  Read it:

http://news.msn.com/science-technology/fox-sports-tests-weather-gadgets-for-super-bowl

Temperature TV?

Okay. Bring it.

_____

From the reaches,

Ten Whiskey

About tenwhiskey

User tenwhiskey is also the author of this blog. He currently lives in small town Kansas in a semi-retired condition. His kids are married and gone (thank you). An empty nester. Divorced. Very happy with life as it is. Ten Mile maintains a personal blog here, writing of events as they appear to him; commentary, and opinions abound. He deviates into fiction as the mood strikes and creates flash fiction stories and short stories. He will not warn the reader when he drifts from fact to fiction. He feels adults are, generally, smart enough to figure out which is which. He does, however, attempt to make his fiction sound as true to life as possible. You have been warned. He, as time permits, writes and occasionally sells writing. More often than not he gives it away to various non-paying publishers of Ether Magazines, forums or for entertainment on a wall for in need of a hand friends. He likes candy, pies and a certain amount of strife. In the matter of strife - in his yourth on the farm, he became embroiled in a slinging fight. The fight involved lath as a launcher, fresh cow patties as ammo and it was a six way free for all. A little mud only adds (Umm?) a certain taste to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

